Te Aroha Dirt Kart Club

...asphalt is just for getting there!


Upcoming Events

Rain Forecast

Recent Photos

Newest Members

Track Reps

Race convenor

Kim Coughey 021-245-5990

Track manager-

Gordon Fisher

Race secretary/Grid Marshall -

Betty Williams

Lap Scorer

Boo Durbin


Flag Marshall


Chief Steward-

Malcom Gray

Chief Scrutineers

Mike Limmer

Craig Durbin

Water kart pilot /Track prep



Te Aroha Dirt Kart Club Rules

Download the full TADKC Rules (updated October 2016, pdf,  652KB)

Just to ensure your race day is enjoyable and stress free we will put up a few of the basic rules to help you on race day.

#1  Be scrutneered and ready for drivers briefing by 0915

#2  If you are running late please try and phone your class rep

#3  No engine starts prior to 0930

#4  All safety equipment reqd  ie  footwear/gloves/helmet/neck brace

#5  All karts to the dummy grid and ready to roll out the gate PRIOR to the current race finishing

#6   Opens- karts that do not have a class to race in. [max grid 18 entries ]

#7  New racers to run an X plate and rear of grid until Race Covenor is satisfied of competency. No X Plates can race at club champs.

#9 ABSOLUTELY NO REGISTRATION AT A RACE MEETING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 

#10  HAVE FUN !!!!!


Typical Day at the Track 

 08:00 - Gates Open.

08:30 – 09:15 - Scrutineering.

(See “Scrutineering Checklist”).

Someone must be with kart- if not,

go to the back of the queue & wait!

09:30 instruction ENGINE START.

Kart must pass scrutineering before

the engine is started!

09:45 Drivers’ briefing.

Racing commences 10:00 AM.

12:30PM approx - Lunch 30 min.

No engine starts during lunch.

Track closes 4PM.